Tuesday, 2 December 2008

..Fair?..

  • I'm not a thief, okay stealing the odd drink of a friend is me trying to make sure they don't get too drunk, completely selfless act.
  • Bouncers are ridiculously rude sometimes, I mean okay so you spend your nights having to deal with drunk out of control people.. your job, if you don't like it then quit.
So I feel I was treated very unfairly last night, I go to Mission every week, have done since January.. I know a lot of people that work there, I've never had a problem with the bouncers since last night.
It was a really good night, I had no money on me but that has never stopped me from having fun, I was getting steadily more and more drunk as the night went on as people kept buying // giving me various drinks and I did steal some from friends. Haha!!
So the staff at Mission had put red balloons up everywhere because red was the 'theme' for the night for World Aids Day.
I took one of the balloons outside with me where some idiot decided to burst it with his cigarette. Me being the over the top drama queen that I am went mental. To make up for it the guy said he'd get me a drink so we went to the bar. I ordered my usual and then walked off to have a dance.
About half an hour later one of the bouncers came up to me and took me outside telling me, that I had stolen that drink.. I was really confused but it turned out the guy refused to pay after I had gone. I explained what had happened but the bouncer was rude and said I blatantly stole it and now I had to pay.. I said I didn't have any money on me but I went to ask my friend Michael if he did. He gave me the money and I paid for the drink.. Problem solved right?
No.. The guy then told me I was leaving because I took too long to pay, he called over one of the bouncers that I happen to know and she took me outside without letting me get my bag or coat.
Luckily my friend who works there found out what had happened and brought me my things.

I really didn't like being treated this way when I've been a loyal customer for so long and have never caused any problems before.

Question..
Has anyone else had any problems where a bouncer has been particularly rude when it has not been necessary?

1 comment:

Nick X said...

I hate to stereotype, but most bouncers are on power trips. I've had my fair share of encounters with bouncers and the best advice is to go in and talk to the manager.Raise some hell by threatning that you and all of your friends will never set foot there again plus everyone you meet..... and he should get you a free bar tab!!